Author Topic: Needing help with Priority on LU files  (Read 6092 times)

SGH

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Needing help with Priority on LU files
« on: November 29, 2010, 03:13:42 pm »
Me and Cypher are thinking about making a .dll module for taking mods on LU...
I wish to know which file/s calls the Gta3.img or/and the txd.img file/s...
Can someone asnwer me?
1. That's not the Gta3.dat file
2. That's not the Default.dat file
Ofc i'll post the definitive (beta too PROBABLY) version of the module.

@Who answers... Thanks!

EDIT: 40 times readed... no answers... C'MON!
EDIT: 50 now... at least tell me i can't -.-
« Last Edit: December 02, 2010, 03:47:58 pm by SGH »

Cypher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Don't steal my yakuza stinger!
    • View Profile
Re: Needing help with Priority on LU files
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2010, 11:44:34 am »
UP! Come on guys someone can respond, we need the know only with file recalls the gta3.img in gta 3.  :-\




VRocker

  • Liberty Unleashed Developer
  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 342
  • Karma: +43/-15
    • View Profile
    • Madnight Software
Re: Needing help with Priority on LU files
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2010, 11:55:29 am »
Without looking it up, the files are called from within GTA itself, not from a file.

Only way to change it would be to change it in the executable.


SGH

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Needing help with Priority on LU files
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2010, 04:11:49 pm »
Is there any way to force GTA3 (ANY WAY) to force loading a new .img file?

Thijn

  • Tester
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 531
  • Karma: +27/-16
    • View Profile
Re: Needing help with Priority on LU files
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2010, 04:48:19 pm »
You can without LU for sure (by editing the exe, injecting a DLL or any other method), But not with LU.
Also, the .img file is huuuge so downloading a separate file for every server that wants mods is not a good idea.

AdTec_224

  • Developer
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +3/-5
    • View Profile
Re: Needing help with Priority on LU files
« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2010, 05:59:31 pm »
I assume you're asking this so you can use mods with LU the fact of the matter is the LU anti-cheat (UAC) allows for mods server owners can turn off the anti-cheat for a specific server or use custom files however the server doesnt send the custom files to the client at this time so each client would have to manually download the mod from whichever site you got it from.

EDIT: Thought i might aswell link you to this:


- AdTec_224

SGH

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Needing help with Priority on LU files
« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2010, 02:51:32 pm »
just a thing more... "OUR" "DEAR" Cypher can't find this file...
Where should we/i/he search?

Cypher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Don't steal my yakuza stinger!
    • View Profile
Re: Needing help with Priority on LU files
« Reply #7 on: December 21, 2010, 02:20:26 pm »
Guys i need to know where i can find the Anticheat.uac or if i must create it what i must write in it (and how). I need to know this soon as possible. Thanks.  :)

Regardz Cypher.  8)
« Last Edit: December 21, 2010, 02:22:08 pm by Cypher »




VRocker

  • Liberty Unleashed Developer
  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 342
  • Karma: +43/-15
    • View Profile
    • Madnight Software
Re: Needing help with Priority on LU files
« Reply #8 on: December 21, 2010, 04:27:54 pm »
See Here.

Just create it in the LU directory and list the files you wish to check. E.g.

Code: [Select]
gta3.dat
default.dat
handling.cfg

Remember to also put the files listed in the data directory


SGH

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Needing help with Priority on LU files
« Reply #9 on: December 22, 2010, 01:59:54 pm »
* SGH Actives Ball-Breaker Modality. *

We need to know how to fix our Digital Speedometer... It won't work...
Neither I can upload it here :S

It's based on the Juppi one...

It's here however... http://www.mediafire.com/?qw7c9p022uvfeeq

Well, why do i see you replying only if Cypher "UP"s ?  :-X
« Last Edit: December 22, 2010, 02:18:25 pm by SGH »

Cypher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Don't steal my yakuza stinger!
    • View Profile
Re: Needing help with Priority on LU files
« Reply #10 on: December 24, 2010, 09:43:48 am »
* SGH Actives Ball-Breaker Modality. *

We need to know how to fix our Digital Speedometer... It won't work...
Neither I can upload it here :S

It's based on the Juppi one...

It's here however... http://www.mediafire.com/?qw7c9p022uvfeeq

Well, why do i see you replying only if Cypher "UP"s ?  :-X

Come on guys please can someone fix our script?  :(
We will release the script when it will be finished.




VRocker

  • Liberty Unleashed Developer
  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 342
  • Karma: +43/-15
    • View Profile
    • Madnight Software
Re: Needing help with Priority on LU files
« Reply #11 on: December 24, 2010, 01:18:56 pm »
What exactly is wrong with it? I've had a breif look over it and not foud any immediate problems, but i'm not that good at squirrel yet


Cypher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Don't steal my yakuza stinger!
    • View Profile
Re: Needing help with Priority on LU files
« Reply #12 on: December 24, 2010, 03:42:02 pm »
What exactly is wrong with it? I've had a breif look over it and not foud any immediate problems, but i'm not that good at squirrel yet
It just doesn't work. I see that is loaded by the server because the server.exe says Scripts: 1, but it doesn't work ingame.




VRocker

  • Liberty Unleashed Developer
  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 342
  • Karma: +43/-15
    • View Profile
    • Madnight Software
Re: Needing help with Priority on LU files
« Reply #13 on: December 24, 2010, 04:03:58 pm »
You are setting it to a client script arn't you? Remember that you should do client="1" in the script.xml


SGH

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Needing help with Priority on LU files
« Reply #14 on: December 24, 2010, 05:42:33 pm »
Right, it's applied to clients... and client=1 if i'm not wrong ...
I found some errors... but i don't think that's the reason...
Every "||" should be "&&"... however we see "scripts loaded = 1"
But in the server there's the FBS too... (Am i wrong?)
I tried too to adding these files to the FBS's script.xml...
and i get a lot of errors in the first lines of onScriptLoad() (Or whatever it's called xD)
and after i tried to solve that error (Deleting that line) i found more errors...
I remember, it's based on the Juppi speedo, it works well, but if i only change his file with mine it gives errors & co.

 

© Liberty Unleashed Team.