Author Topic: Can I run this multiplayer mod?  (Read 4221 times)

Dobi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Can I run this multiplayer mod?
« on: August 14, 2007, 02:37:06 pm »
Hi there! I'm new here and I want to ask you something. Can I run this multiplayer support mod without any lagg? Here's my hardware configuration:
CPU: Pentium3 550Mhz
GPU: nVIDIA Riva TNT2 Model64 with 16Mbt
RAM: 256Mbt
OS: Windows 2000 Professional Service Pack 1

Here's my net speed:
I'm from Bulgaria (a small country in south-east Europe)
Testspeed to Palo Alto/CA/USA: DL-~500kbps; UL~350kbps
Testspeed to Miami/FL/USA: DL-~690kbps; UL~560kbps
Doctor Ping
Pingtest: 12pings; 98 of 103 IPs reached

CookieM

  • Beta Tester
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can I run this multiplayer mod?
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2007, 11:44:06 am »
well looking at your pc, that is minimum specs for GTA3. As for your internet that seems fine. does GTA3 run smoothly in single player?

Dobi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Can I run this multiplayer mod?
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2007, 03:04:22 pm »
Well it haves some lagg. But this lagg is not so bad to be inpossible to play the game. The lagg is very little. And it's not makin' the game annoing.

Griff

  • Official Liberty-Unleashed server host
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can I run this multiplayer mod?
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2007, 03:16:02 pm »
i SUGGEST:
go to ebay.com
find a CHEAP ASS COMPUTER with these minimum specs:
amd 2800+
nvidia 6600 GT (or higher)
512 ram.

this would make your game sun smoothly, and perfectly, and cost you no more than around £150/$300/€225 (estimated)
it realy is worth the money, as you will find yourself being able to play A LOT more games.

VRocker

  • Liberty Unleashed Developer
  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 342
  • Karma: +43/-15
    • View Profile
    • Madnight Software
Re: Can I run this multiplayer mod?
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2007, 03:47:02 pm »
Have you ever played MTA on this machine? If that was ok then LU should be too.

Single player lag can be a bit of a problem. In multiplayer this lag could clear up (Due to the game not having to process AI and stuff) but it could also get worse. If your game lags then you will lag remotely too (even with a very low ping)

I will see if i have a similar spec machine lying around somewhere (i think i have) to test on. Although, it has been tested on a 900MHz AMD Athlon, 256MB Ram, ATi Radeon 7000 graphics card and although it worked, text wasn't visible and graphics corruption appeared after playing for about 15mins so your machine may be worse.


Dobi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Can I run this multiplayer mod?
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2007, 04:02:31 pm »
Yes, I played MTA. I used it for GTA3 and VC both. On VC the lagg was just killing me. On GTA3 the things were way too good, but they banned me in many GTA3-MTA servers for laggin' the game. And the graphics were lookin' very good and clear. There was no problem with the graphics. Only with the damn speed. My GTA3 settings are:
resolution 640x480x16
draw distance 3
wide screen on
subtitles on
frame sync off
frame limiter off
trails off

Golden Gun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Sic vis pacem parabellum
    • View Profile
    • Yetisport
Re: Can I run this multiplayer mod?
« Reply #6 on: August 26, 2007, 05:24:32 pm »
Well try it when L-U comes out and if it hack get a new PC or upgrade it part by part but in your case buy a complete new one. Cause you will have way moore fun when playing at a better screen and PC

Stoku

  • lck.gudio.eu
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 258
  • Karma: +21/-2
  • Liberty City Killers
    • View Profile
    • Liberty City Killers (GTA3/VC Clan)
Re: Can I run this multiplayer mod?
« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2007, 09:20:09 pm »
You can overclock your graphic card and processor. Its best way:P. Im overclocked my old PC and GTA3, VC ad stupid(for me)SA are work cool on geforce 2mx(xD)64mb

Dobi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Can I run this multiplayer mod?
« Reply #8 on: August 30, 2007, 09:28:32 am »
Stoku, my CPU is tunned on maximum. And even on this maximum the speed is 550Mhz. And how I can tune nVIDIA TNT2 video card?

 

© Liberty Unleashed Team.