Author Topic: Gui .  (Read 1420 times)

Mido_Pop

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 168
  • Karma: +6/-20
  • The_Pops ( War )
    • View Profile
Gui .
« on: March 28, 2013, 09:52:06 pm »
Hi All I'm Trying To Make The Words On The Gui Moving But It's Make An Error,
Can Any One Help Me ? :D



Shadow.

  • Tester
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 144
  • Karma: +16/-35
    • View Profile
Re: Gui .
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2013, 08:16:14 am »
I suppose you created the GUILabels, this one is a cacky method because it uses timers:

> Create the GUILabels
> Make a new timer, to loop like, 1000 miliseconds ( that's equal to 1 second )
> YourGUILabel.Pos = ( YourGUILabel.Pos.x-1, YourGUILabel.Pos.z );

Mido_Pop

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 168
  • Karma: +6/-20
  • The_Pops ( War )
    • View Profile
Re: Gui .
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2013, 09:36:43 am »
I suppose you created the GUILabels, this one is a cacky method because it uses timers:

> Create the GUILabels
> Make a new timer, to loop like, 1000 miliseconds ( that's equal to 1 second )
> YourGUILabel.Pos = ( YourGUILabel.Pos.x-1, YourGUILabel.Pos.z );

Good Idea ShaDow , Thanks Man .



Thijn

  • Tester
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 531
  • Karma: +27/-16
    • View Profile
Re: Gui .
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2013, 12:27:25 pm »
You better use onClientRender. That will call multiple times a second and doesn't require any timers.
Just check the time to see if a second (or w/e you want) has past and move your label.

Mido_Pop

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 168
  • Karma: +6/-20
  • The_Pops ( War )
    • View Profile
Re: Gui .
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2013, 12:31:35 pm »
You better use onClientRender. That will call multiple times a second and doesn't require any timers.
Just check the time to see if a second (or w/e you want) has past and move your label.

Thanks For The Help Man.  ;D



 

© Liberty Unleashed Team.