Author Topic: Sound.Loop  (Read 2079 times)

88nateatx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: +2/-7
  • Doesn't give a damn about his bad reputation.
    • View Profile
Sound.Loop
« on: May 01, 2012, 01:18:17 am »
Pretty simple, an option to loop a sound. It could also be set how many times it could be looped 0 for infinite loop.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2012, 06:40:59 pm by 88nateatx »


VetalYA

  • Guest
Re: Sound.Loop
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2012, 11:18:27 pm »
Can be scripted with squirrel.

SugarD

  • Argonath RPG Dev/Manager
  • Tester
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 820
  • Karma: +37/-75
  • STOP IN THE NAME OF THE COLESLAW!
    • View Profile
    • Clan Xperience
Re: Sound.Loop
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2012, 07:56:13 pm »
True, but scripting it to infinitely loop without a loop function could cause massive script lag due to the amount of memory needed to keep it going. A hardcoded function would be much more efficient, especially if used with timers and other functions that could define when it should start and stop.

VRocker

  • Liberty Unleashed Developer
  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 342
  • Karma: +43/-15
    • View Profile
    • Madnight Software
Re: Sound.Loop
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2012, 10:27:42 am »
I was certain this was already implemented but seems not, i must've dreamt it (often happens).

Will look into adding this :)


 

© Liberty Unleashed Team.